palexrs

A journey of purpose. One gal's search for a balanced life .

Spent

I am so freakin’ tired & hungry. I know that regular exercise will give you more energy overall, but right now I feel like I’ve been run over by a train. Maybe this is due to dietary change & detox, or maybe I need to try 5 days a week instead of 6. Probably a combo. I’m aiming for 5 days this week, & will see how that feels.

Yesterday I was spent, so I just did a 10 min workout with pushups, jumping jacks, squats, lunges, and high knees. Today I had a little more energy, so I spent about 1:15 stretching, lifting weights, and doing a HIIT routine on the elliptical. Here’s what I did:

1 arm dumbbell bench press: 22.5#, 10 reps x 4 b/l
Dumbbell fly: 17.5# *ea hand, 10 reps x 3 b/l
Overhead dumbbell press: 22.5# *ea hand, 10 reps x 4 b/l
Bent row: 20#, 10 reps x 3 b/l
Lying triceps extension: 17.5#, 10 reps x 3
Plank: 30 sec x 3

HIIT: 25 min, Resistance (5min @ 8, 2@10, 2@12, 2@14, 2@10, 2@14, 2@12, 2@14, 2@12, 2@10, 2@8). 5min cooldown. Max HR 172, average HR 163.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 25, 2013 by in Fitness, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , .
