palexrs

A journey of purpose. One gal's search for a balanced life .

Kettlebells & Front squats

I found my Crossfit stuff yesterday. Workout tracking book, wristwraps, grips. Along with the fact that the tendinitis is abating, this means more CF WODs will be a happening!

Today I did a WOD that had been done last February. This was about 2 months after I started CF. Here’s what I got:

image

I bettered my goblet squats & decending ladder, but got much less KB swings in. The thing about KB swings is that it requires a lot more hip thrust than you’d think. I apparently need to work on the muscles that cross my hip hip joint (probably iliopsoas) as well as the extensors (gluts & hamstrings). More KB swings & barbell cleans in my near future!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 20, 2013 by in Fitness and tagged , , , , , .
